Hello world!

Make, Contribute, Give, Challenge

Here it is 100 challenges. 1 year. 100 ways to make life more beautiful. 100 chances to give. Follow our journey as we attempt 100 self-set challenges in 2010. Join our journey if you want to.

Day 1 – Challenge 75 – Make a Daisy Chain. Beautiful day. More complicated than I remember! Sitting on the grass in our back yard on the grass.

Started Challenge 63 – Choose an old recipe book – cook every recipe. (how Julie and Julia of us!) Only I chose wonderful ‘destitute gourmet’ Sophie Gray’s first book. I’m not stuffing a duck! Today’s recipe Burika – pg 55. They were really good. Dutiful husband ate the extra filling that I made into an omlette. Way too much filling – not sure why. Good times though. Little pastie savoury things. 1 year old and 3 year old also approved. Husband says if all the challenges taste this good he’s keen. I haven’t told him about the sweet and sour cabbage – I’m not sure that will be such a hit! I’ll keep you posted.  Won’t be finished the recipes until mid-year.

1 challenge complete, 99 to go…..

5 responses

  1. HI

    Well you are on to it! I have just got back from holiday and was thinking on the way home I reall need to start the blog thing! Your blog is awesome! Will give you a call tomorrow

  2. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    Am loving the bird mobile! It’s so cute!

    1. Thanks. Made from half an old pair of jeans and stuffed with scraps of fabric.

  3. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    Fabric sent today – not a London design I’m afraid but very nice – I’m sure it will be used in one of your challenges and I look forward to seeing a picture of it on your wonderful blog. Also, sorry, no letter enclosed in parcel – just fabric.

    Debbie x

    1. Hooray!!! I am so excited. I will let you know as soon as it arrives. And yes you’ll be seeing it somewhere. You are such a honey! Thank you! x

Leave a Reply

