Day 27

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 8/100 complete

Tonight we had lovely ‘Roasted Vegetable Salad with Curried Dressing’ p51. I also put the suggested couscous through this and we had it warm. Very enjoyable. Husband loved it which slightly surprised me as he’s not a lover of pumpkin and there was a bit of that in it. Certainly one we’ll be eating again. It was as easy as roasting some veges really.

I also started and finished my kiwi tea-towel bags today. I actually quite like the finshed product and considering they probably took less than 20mins total to make (not including setting up the machine – how I long for a sewing room!). I think these will be cute, quirky and functional as bags to use in the markets so goal achieved and another gift given with an element of homemade in it.

I am feeling the need to do some clothing making as there has been a lot of other sewing/craft of late. So tonight I think I’ll venture into the fabric stacks and maybe do some cutting out, or at least pick something to make. Also decided that it is a self-saucing chocolate pudding kind of night and husband has some friends coming so I have the excuse!

I’ve also promised Master 3 a chance to sew some special stitches on the machine -we ran out of time today so I guess that means I have to get the machine out so I need a new project!

8 responses

  1. They look awesome! Good idea!

  2. Oh, and we’re also having chocolate self-saucing pud! But we had puttanesca for tea – not something that is likely to make it to the menu at your place as it has olives, capers and anchovies in it!!

  3. You’re right there – no, no and also no for flavour choices for me!

  4. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    love the bags. Great idea!

    did you line them with anything or just sew up the sides. 😉

  5. You are quite the” bag lady ” aren`t you ! FAB BAGS and what a great idea. Where did you source your teatowels and where will your market be and when ? Thank you. Am thinking these beauties will be in high demand ! Thank you for this wonderful adventure that you are sharing and leading us on…you brighten up our day !

  6. No lining just up the sides and shaped the bottoms.

  7. Hey thanks! I just got the teatowels from one of those crazy discount type shops in the New Brighton (chch, nz) shops. No market plans yet….

  8. Hey I made the same salad this week- yummo

Leave a Reply

