Day 32 – Happy February!

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 9/100 complete.

Today I completed Challenge 37 – to put lavender in the bathroom. An easy challenge for sure but one that makes me feel happy. I LOVE the smell of lavender and it feels like such a treat to have a little bunch of it in the bathroom. I actually quite like wearing lavender oil as a scent which I am aware probably makes me smell like someone’s grandmother but that’s okay with me.

Today I made ‘Jalousie’ p40 – whilst I’ve no idea how to say this I can tell you it’s pretty much a sausage roll in more of a square. Unsurprisingly it was well received. I used the flaky pastry recipe for the pastry as well. It was a very easy recipe to put together and as Sophie suggests it would make great picnic food. This is one that will feature again.

I think the creativity will be taking a slight step down for the next (hopefully short) while as I have to keep the house clean as a priority because we’ll have people coming through. However, I have started the colour challenge which I think will cause me to look around more and notice colour and hue so hopefully I will be increasing my creative eye even if my creative hands are otherwise engaged with work they do not enjoy.

2 responses

  1. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    What do you mean people coming through? x

Leave a Reply

