Day 34

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 10/100 complete.

Today we had the ‘Pumpkin Curry’ p51 . I made the kumara version due to husbands aversion to large quantities of pumpkin. It was a bit spicy for Masters 1 & 3 but we enjoyed it ourselves.

Apart from that I’ve been working on the morning tea haul for husband’s Friday work. Today I made ANZAC biscuits and Afghans – which still need to be iced. Then it’s just lamingtons to make which I haven’t attempted before. I can see the kitchen getting pretty messy with the lamington making!

Starting to feel the need to do some more sewing so I might cut out a top pattern tonight – although I don’t envisage getting much past that until early next week..we shall see.

2 responses

  1. Just so you know I’m really engaged, I noticed you haven’t crossed Pumpkin Curry off the list.

  2. What a shame there isn’t a prize for most observant reader!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

