Day 37

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 11/100 complete.

Today I listened to classical music whilst doing the housework. Challenge 4 – actually it was Gregorian Chant which I bought from a monastery in France a few years ago. It was good to do this – normally I do as little housework as possible but usually I’d be more likely to put up-beat music on to do it. The music today was uplifting in a different way. I tried to really listen and focus on the music as I cleaned and it did make it more enjoyable. Not enjoyable as such but more enjoyable than it normally would be.

We got invited to a last-minute BBQ tonight which worked perfectly as I was going to make ‘Aromatic Rice Salad’ p68 this was actually a lot more enjoyable than I thought it might be. It has raisins and apple in it which doesn’t normally hold with me. But it worked! It was also fast and easy to make and I think that it’s nice to have some alternatives to pasta, potato and green salads.

We watched the soloist tonight which was lovely. Just goes to show that creativity is for everyone and creativity is therapy for us all…

Leave a Reply

