Day 43 & 44

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 12/100 complete.

Today I finished reading ‘The Secret of Happy Children’ by Steve Biddulph. This is a book I’ve wanted to read for a while and so I think it constitutes Challenge 87– to read a book I’ve always meant to. It’s the kind of parenting book I like – mainly practical, positive and into happy real relationships between children, parents and the wider world. There are a couple of other books that have also sprung to mind as I’ve thought of this challenge so I might add them in along the way too.

Last night I had one of those perfectly girly nights. Went to a lovely café/restaurant in Lyttleton and listened to my fabulous sister play and sing and spent time and dessert with 2 other lovely friends. It was one of those ‘what’s not to love about it’.. kind of nights.

On the kitchen front it was a request for meatballs on Friday night and tonight gorgeous and very popular husband made a BBQ and I sat outside chatting to him and our barely clad boys as they ran in and out of the sprinkler. Very much a summer evening to savour.

The plan this week is to make up the top I’ve cut out and if things work in my favour tomorrow to go for a ‘walk through town’ (a phrase I use and my husband, correctly, interprets as a shop with no real purpose) to check out the current fabric sales.

Leave a Reply

