Day 46

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 12/100 complete.

Tonight was ‘Quick Quiche’ for dinner. I used the flaky pastry recipe to make the pastry. It was quick. I made one large one but in the book you can also make them in muffin trays, which I think would be nice for a shared lunch.

I have whipped up the top I cut out a few says ago as well so now I think it’s time for some cutting out for next week’s birthday gift. I have included 2 photos because the one with the flash gives a better idea of the fabric but the other photo is probably more how it looks.

I always feel good when I complete a sewing project because it gives me the feeling of accomplishment that you get when you have time to do something non-urgent for yourself. Self-indulgent therapy possibly?

Leave a Reply

