Day 65

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 16/100 complete.

Today was a lovely mix-y kind of day. A morning full of 4 little lovelies – bus rides, park play and library then this afternoon a chance to craft, chat and chill. I met the lovely, crafty, blogger Deb (see her comment day 31 – I think to link to her blog) for an afternoon at the Addington Co-op Cafe – all fair trade and lovely vibes. She brought crochet and 2 gorgeous girls and I brought felt buttons that will become brooches and we had fun. This is set to become a monthly thing for anyone who wants to craft and catch up so I’ll give you a heads up next time.

Felt Button Brooches

Sadly I left one of my little felt hearts there – probably on the floor so I can only hope it is a treat for someone who finds it!

Here is my ‘work’.

Little Master 1 caught my attention this evening with his own delights. He carried around an empty clear dental floss case with his own little ‘treasure’ inside it – a small stone. He also liked the look of the cotton reels I had out as well.

Little Blue Thing

Little Treasure

Little Green Thing

On Thursday and Friday at Playcentre we made our own pillow case covers and this gorgeous one is Master 3’s effort. Now I just need to iron it to heat set the textile paint – finishing is such hard work!

Master 3's Masterpiece

I think I’ll continue with my felting tonight just because I really do need some things for the present box and it’s so quick and after and afternoon of talking creative endeavours I have to continue!

I also need to check the challenge status and make sure that I have a couple sorted in my head for next week. Until then remember Master 3’s tip for cleaning your bike – ride it through the sprinkler and my tip there is much beauty in little things so open your eyes and look….

2 responses

  1. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    very cool masterpiece from Master 3!
    The button/broaches are groovy

Leave a Reply

