Day 66

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 16/100 complete.

Today we went to the lantern festival which was one of those events that makes you feel creative and want to celebrate colour. Of course I forgot my camera so I have no photos to show.

The other exciting news of the day was a GIFT of absolutely beautiful red soft satin. A lovely lady at church thought I might like it. I love it when people think fo me like that! It looks like there are several metres as it is on a roll. Photo included but colour not super accurate. Now I just have to think about what to make from it…..

One response

  1. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    oooh would look great with a sexy black trim in nighty form!
    Or how about a dressing gown.

    you could make some fabric flowers….. I have a link to the tutorial if you want it.

    a hat?
    well really it is as endless as your imagination….

    it would look great as a lining of one of you fab coats!

Leave a Reply

