Day 68

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 16/100 complete.

Today has been about 3 sick boys! All in various states of improvement by this evening but none interested in my Torta Rustica – from Sophie’s second book. It was ok and reasonable to make but probably more picnic food than a main for my taste.

I have also almost finished cutting out my squares for what will be my charity quilt. A friend is raising money for another mama who is in a bad way with melanoma and has a 4yr old and 7 week old and I think I’d like to contribute. Part of trying to be more creative this year is also about using my creativity to make a contribution to the world that is beyond my ‘four walls’. I think one mama helping another is worthy of creative effort. So, I plan to make a quilt and raffle it off – I’ll keep you all in the loop of course!

Pleasant days, pleasant dreams and health to you all.

One response

  1. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    Oh dear, hope they are all feeling better now, xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

