Day 74

My New Buttons

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 18/100 complete.

Adorable Buttons

Today I did the button challenge. Challenge 85. Whilst I will commence wearing it tomorrow I am marking it off because button 2 will be winging its way to a creative type. As you can see I chose a few buttons. It was quite blissful to go into a fabric shop with the express purpose of browsing in the button section. Truthfully I could have spent $100 easily on lovely buttons but I settled for the 4 you see. There was only one of the big flowered button or that would have been flying through the mail. So I am going to send the little green one instead. I love the colour, the simplicity of the design, the fact it is so small.

That means tonight I am off to devise a way to include said button into my attire for the week. I have some thoughts but you’ll be the first to know.

I was given a beautiful pinky-purply (let’s call it magenta from my list!) cyclamen today as well. So the creative joy keeps flowing about.

Leave a Reply

