Day 77

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 21/100 complete.

And a new look! I’m a lover of change so this is my wee play with my blog. Feedback welcome!

Last night I completed the apron and peg pinny so I have ticked off Challenge 69– to sew something new and give it away.

Peg Pinny

This is the first time I’ve made a half apron and I think I need to make some for me – for those days where an apron is all I need to complete my perfect baking image.

The Apron

Today I also made ‘Hummus’ which is very tasty and I am quite impressed with myself! Another recipe down – the end is nearly in sight.

I also made some little invites for our Easter Meal. This year I want to celebrate things in a more intentional less consumerist fashion. Considering Easter is one of the most important events on the Christian calendar I feel this is appropriate for us. The aim is a relaxed but still focussed meal. With lovely friends and food, light and laughter. I’m looking forward to it. Always nice to send invitations I think. I printed these out but ‘creatived’ them up by stitching both the invites and the envelopes with red crosses on my sewing machine.

Easter Invitation

Now I just need to remember to change the sewing machine needle.

3 responses

  1. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    great peg and apron!
    I was thinking about doing an apron as well. but Have other stuff to do first.

    great new look to the blog by the way.

  2. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    For some reason I can’t see any of your photos that you are posting. Do you know why this could be? I used to be able to see them.
    xxxxxxx

    1. Oh No! I’m not sure why that is. Maybe I am doing something differently. I will have a look and see if I have changed settings or something weird. xxxx

Leave a Reply

