Day 81

Make, Give, Contribute, Challenge. 1 year, 100 creative challenges. 22/100 complete.

Today was all about the bounty of the backyard! Peaches are all over the back lawn. So I got busy.

Juicy Peaches

Peeling, Dicing, Removing the rotten bits. Until I had a VERY large bowl of peaches. These are ‘Black Boy Peaches’ which are red in colour and highly regarded in Christchurch. I’ve no idea where the name comes from.

Some Peachy Goodness

I made a batch of peach muffins.

Peach Muffins with Cinnamon Sugar Topping

And a peach shortcake.

Old Fashioned Shortcake

And I still have a lot of peaches left and a whole lot more dropped today. I still have a peach chutney to make so that might be a good place to start!

I also made bread today and I tried another Sophie recipe from another of her books – Chow Mein for dinner. It was good and quick. Quicker than going to pick up Chinese takeaways in fact!

I sold some quilt tickets today too.

Tonight I am going to sit, make a baby gift and do some felting.

4 responses

  1. WOW! you are going to have to write your own book one day, a bit of competition for Sophie I think! x x x

  2. I love Blackboy peaches! Yummy 🙂
    I’ll buy quilt tickets, bring them on Saturday xx

  3. You’ve inspired me to try making my own chicken chow mein!

Leave a Reply

