Day 85

23/100 complete

This evening has all been about dessert for the Easter Meal. I managed to squeeze another recipe out of my book ‘Brandy Snaps’. I’m not a brandy snap lover myself but I have shaped them into little baskets and I will use them to put the cream in to accompany the ‘Maple Syrup Brownie’ I am making from Sophie’s second book.

Brandy Snap Baskets

I have also made a Nigella Lawson take on Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups which I have put into tiny paper cases.

Peanut Butter Cups

So hopefully dessert will look pretty.

Tomorrow I also have coffee, crafting and chatting with like-minded others at the Addington Coffee Co-Op. (all welcome! 2pm)

Leave a Reply

