Day 106

28/100 complete

Today I crossed off another recipe – Zingy Bean Pate. Not too far to go now. It tasted really nice but as my Aunt commented it would be good for a blind date in the literal sense. Not a pretty dish.

Today has been VERY exciting though. The courier delivered:

YAY

My very own dress makers adjustable dummy! How I have dreamed of this day. I bought this because I got paid to talk last weekend as an MC.

Also my amazing Great Aunt gave me these 3 boxes today.

The Boxes

And inside them was an assortment of smallish piece of fabric. Being given fabric is a bit like being given buried treasure only without the pirates, digging, sunburn, sea-sickness…. that real buried treasure demands. In other words buried treasure without the hard work.

My Treasure

So there it is. I hope you don’t mind my boasting. I am so excited.

Fabric, Fabric, Fabric

Tonight I embark on another adventure into the 48 hour film festival. A NZ wide competition in which a film is written, filmed and edited in 48 hours. Tonight we find out our genre, 1 character, 1 prop and 1 line that must be included and then the craziness starts.

I am making a caramel cake to help us all in our efforts…. It seemed like the right thing to do!

4 responses

  1. Debbie Apostolides | Reply

    I love you sooooo much!!! you are such a wonderful person. How I love to see what you have been up to xxxxxxxxxxxxxx Debbie

    1. Thank you my lovely friend. It is so cool to think you are right in my world even from half a world away. Love you xx

  2. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    Awesome buy! I too would love a dressmakers dummy…. Looks like an awesome one too.

    Congrads on your haul with your “burried treasure”
    I to got some material this week and yards and yards of white twill. Can’t wait to use them both. Its going to be fun creating with those…. quilts/aprons and a barbie dressup dress for my daughter.

    1. I’m sure you’ll come up with many amazing ideas for it.

Leave a Reply

