Day 114 & 115

31/100 complete 

The outfit was finished on time. The final applique had some work at coffee and crafting (thanks Chrissy) but all was done and ready to wear for Saturday night. 

Felt Hearts on Skirt

 

I was a little disheartened with the skirt along the way but then I applied the felt ‘garden’ and now it is totally redeemed. I call this my ‘love garden’ skirt because all the ‘flowers’ are hearts in circles. 

The Outfit

 

The top is plain but not black which I am trying to remove from my wardrobe as much as possible. While I have no problem with black I just don’t love the way it looks on me. I don’t really think it suits my colouring, my personality or even the style I dress with. 

I received these gorgeous photos today from my lovely quilt recipient. I cheekly asked if she might send me an email of the quilt in its new home and here it is! 

Getting to Know the New Family

Apart from that I am heading into a week without my camera so I will have to work harder at my descriptions and hopefully have lots of things to show you by next weekend. 

Last night I had the treat of a dinner out with lovely husband at a fabulous Christchurch restaurant – Chinwag, Eat Thai. I love going to a restaurant that has great food, interesting decor and staff that seem to love their job. A great experience. 

Also this weekend I crossed off the French Toast recipe. Husband and I enjoyed French Toast for Saturday lunch. 

French Toast

 

It was improved by the fact it was made using my home-made bread and topped with home-made ‘maple syrup’. 

French Toast with Maple Syrup

Then we watched the heats of the 48 hour film festival and went home for a sleep without our babies.  Thanks to the grandparents we had a blissful sleep in this morning and I am feeling thoroughly spoilt. Aren’t families such a gift from God? 

Quilt At New Home

5 responses

  1. Skirt looks super cute – well done. And the photos of the quilt are cool too. What a great idea 😉

  2. I am glad their cat likes the new quilt! Well done. It’s beautiful.

  3. I love those felt flower hearts how do you make them? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    1. Not hard at all. I made them using needle felting. All you need is a felting needle, a large piece of foam and some wool tops (easy to get online) and then you sit infront of TV or somewhere comfy and get busy. I made about 5 and hand-stitched them and then stictched them on to the skirt in not much more than an hour. They also make super cute brooches. 🙂 Let me know if you want more details. Very doable!

Leave a Reply

