Day 130

35/100 complete

Tonight I started work on what will be a quilt for Master 1. I’d like to make all my men-folk a special quilt and I thought this one would work well for Master 1.

It will be a single bed sized quilt at completion, all going according to plan.

So far in the 4 quilts I have made I have decided on a square/block size and gone from there but for this one I wanted to mix it up a little. I can’t see I’ll ever be a fancy triangle and hexagon kind of quilter because that requires far too much precision but this is about right for me.

Planning the Layout

I laid out the pieces to get a sense of it tonight and now I shall proceed with putting it all together. It will be good to work on something that requires a bit more time than a giraffe but it makes my posts less exciting!

Side View

4 responses

  1. Think I recognise the floral! Looks lovely 🙂

  2. Thanks – not a floral though so you have a surprise in store when you see the detail.

  3. godzoned (Debbie) | Reply

    awesome.
    I have 3 baby quilts to do that are all planned out…. We should get together and clatter a way on our sewing machines.

  4. Love the fabric and lay out you have chosen. I am sure master 1 will love it.

Leave a Reply

