Let’s Jump

54/100 complete 

My Favourite Shot

Today was all about movement. My little men and some of their little friends went on a gymnastic adventure. 

Fly

I love the way movement can be captured so randomly in pictures. 

Move

I love the caution, boldness and enthusiasm that seems to come naturally to little people. 

Ready

I like what jumping can do for your hair. 

Up

I like a moment in time. 

Fun

I like shared experiences 

Focus

 

The other day we took a ‘farm’ visit. The drive was beautiful, the children loved it and I will confess there are days when a rural-ish, self-sufficient lifestyle seems so appealing. The I remind myself I won’t even put the compost out (it’s a ‘blue’ job) because it is ‘icky’ and I’m not a lover of animals or even good with plants….I remind myself my skills and abilities are more for the city and I feel at peace once more. 

Going Rural

 

Tonight I am doing some cutting out. 

Mystery Fabric

I have chosen this fabric which I feel is an unexpected choice for what I plan to do with it. (I’m going for juxtaposition) 

I also need to get into a couple of challenges in the next couple of days so I don’t end up with a backlog!

One response

  1. I love your blog! Wish I had more time to spend visiting right now, but, alas, work beckons! Your kid(s) are adorable. I can’t wait to see what you make with that gorgeous green plaid!

Leave a Reply

