Free Shopping

64/100 complete

I have completed Challenge 90 – no TV for a week. Not too hard especially on a lovely holiday. Still I know I’ll go back to crafting in front of the box at the end of some days.

Today I saw this quote Charm is the quality in others that makes us more satisfied with ourselves.  – Henri-Frédéric Amiel. I think it is lovely. It makes me want to be more charming.

Yesterday I used my credit card points to get 2 books. Both were half price so I used $24 and now I have 2 new recipe books and it cost me nothing really. (I know fees and all that but it felt free to me!)

My New Books

Right now I have about 300 woollen blossoms that I need to make in the next month and I’ve just agreed to make something special for a charity auction next month…..I need to think about that!

Today Master 4 enjoyed helping Daddy in the garden. The days are getting longer!

Watering with Daddy

One response

  1. Nice quote and cool books. Good luck with the house sale also. Yay for the sun!

Leave a Reply

