Hello Goodbye

On Friday we left our first family home to move on.

I want the next people to love it as much as we have.

Despite the stress of the move – so not fun! – we tidied, mowed, cleaned and left wine, soap, air freshener, toilet paper

and cake

Sharing the Love

and a little note because I’d love someone to do that for me.

Child Not Included!

Now we are tired.

Resting

We wait with hopeful anticipation of where our path will lead. We trust.

Beautiful Baby

80/100 complete

6 responses

  1. What a cool thing to do! most people wouldn’t even think of it. good on you πŸ™‚
    we had a private sale from friends when we brought our home and were thrilled that they left us chocolates and sparkling grape juice to welcome us.
    I hope you get settled in your new place quickly xo

  2. Wow! What an amazing thing to do… Lucky new homeowners, that cake looks delicious πŸ™‚

  3. You worked hard and are very kind. I hope you find your new home soon. xx

  4. WOW! I love what you did, its great!! x x x For some reason i am only getting your email posts very occasionally!??

  5. Love it! Really do…

    “…because i’d love someone to do it for me” – this stuck with me for a while after I read it.

    Wish I thought like this more often! It’s a nice reminder….

Leave a Reply

