Ferrymead Fun

On Labour day we spent a gorgeous morning enjoying Ferrymead Heritage Village.

'Street'

The sun shone and there were trams, steam trains and miniature trains.

Steam Train

My favourite train of all was Master 4 choo-chooing round an old abandoned track.

Train

Especially when he wanted a carriage and told Master 1 ‘Hop on my back’.

Engine and Carriage

Really they are so sweet.

Choo Choo

We enjoyed watching Laurel and Hardy at the cinema.

Steaming Along

Master 4 had a pony ride and tried out the ’roundy, roundy’.

The Roundy Roundy

It is nice to take time as a family to make memories.

Helmet Fit

To restore your equilibrium.

Riding

To get new perspective on what is important.

Master 1 and Pop

Tonight I have been getting crafty. I got some inspiration from a magazine I was reading.

Old Sewing Box at Ferrymead

I am also working on my Christmas Decoration swap items.

Water Pump

Some photos tomorrow.

He Leads Me Beside Quiet Waters

On Sunday I was introduced as ‘the original 1940s housewife on speed amongst other things’, I felt this was probably apt except I’m sure her house and garden and curlers would have been in a better state than mine. Still it made me feel very special!

My Little Man

81/100 complete

2 responses

  1. Looks like a great day was had by all! Choo choo!

  2. Delightful boys even if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

