Challenge Progress

With all the madness and extra posting of late you could be forgiven for thinking I had forgotten all about the Challenges – as if I could, the deadline is fast approaching.

At the beginning of the year I was so determined to complete 100 challenges in the year and I have not lost hold of that desire.

I have completed a few more challenges lately.

At the end of October I completed the Christmas Card Challenge 84. I kept my cards really simple but I was pleased with the aesthetic and the result. I freehand drew the dove shape and cut it out of a vintage sheet.

The Bundles

I gave a set to a friend who is working hard to try to help us find a house, my creative friend Deb and the other mama doing the 100 challenges. (She doesn’t blog sorry).

Card

This week I have completed Challenge 64 to think about how others might view or perceive me – some of it good some challenging.

I have also completed my Bible chapter Challenge 86 I am in the midst of trying to learn more and I have in the end gone with a short one which might seem like a cop-out but in fact it is a chapter I feel very connected to and words of truth I hope my boys will absorb in their growing up from my words, life and example to them.

Psalm 121 (typed from memory)

I lift my eyes up to the hills. Where does my help come from?

My help comes from the Lord the maker of heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot slip –

he who watches over you will not slumber,

indeed he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.

The Lord watches over you

he is the shade at your right hand.

The sun will not harm you by day nor the moon by night.

The Lord will keep you from all harm

he will watch over your life.

The Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

I used to say the parts of this Psalm I could remember a lot over Master 2 while I fed him at night and now I hope to say it more accurately when I have opportunity. I love these words.

Quite by accident I also completed Challenge 83 and got soaked while doing a ‘would you like to sell us your house?’ letter box drop on Friday.

I also made this cushion cover for my sister’s birthday all from recycled fabrics. I really like it. Blue and green make me happy.

The Big Blue Cushion

I also took a slim chance to have a silent bath Challenge 11 I probably could have done this ages ago but to be honest I’m so social and I want to achieve things (watching project runway counts!) that I find it hard just to block out an evening for being by myself in the bath.

I am working on ornaments for a Christmas ornament swap I signed up for.

So to date we are at 86/100 complete – hold on we will arrive! I HOPE!!

Baker’s Delight winners announced soon and a new winner for the Borne naked liner lovely Meg already won one so I will re-draw.

3 responses

  1. Well done on the good progress with your challenges. I love your cards! Soon you’re going to have to do challenge number 101… think up 100 new challenges for next year 😉

  2. Good effort on the Psalm 121 by memory! I composed a piece for Marian College a few years ago and used Psalm 121 for the words. They are very beautiful. (King James Version).

    YAY for the vouchers thanks!

  3. You can listen to this piece of music here
    http://www.alexvdbroek.co.nz/works.htm
    It is very lovely! My favourite Psalm.

Leave a Reply

