Make My Week 1/52

Start easy I say.

Thanks to my sis for this little idea.

1. Take all your Christmas cards and cut them into tags/ strips.

2. Punch a hole.

3. If you have any ribbon lying about you can thread that through.

Gift Tags

Christmas gift tags made. I’d put mine with the Christmas decorations and tree when I put it away to save me losing them during the year. As I now have way too many of these at some point (closer to Christmas) I will give some away.

See What I Mean?

Making these also helps me start along the way to being more kind to earth and buying less stuff brand new.

‘Make My Week’  is one of my 2011 challenges to myself. You can read about all my challenges for this year under the button at the top of the page labelled 2011.

I am planning to be a little more exciting with my making as the year progresses!

3 responses

  1. I like it – great idea, I shall pack them with the bunting : )

  2. I see lots of other people have the same idea – but it’s a good one!

  3. Ooh this is an awesome idea! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

