Brother Loving

One of our greatest joys at the moment is the brother loving that goes on in our household.

The Atlas took this awesome shot on New Years Eve. I love it.

Hug

There is also rather a lot of ‘brother shoving’ from time to time. Which we really don’t love so much.

The other day Flip(4) said to us ‘When I grow up I don’t want to be (live) with a girl I want to live with my brother.’

Adorable.

There is also, a somewhat tiring, desire to copy/do/have whatever the other is doing/has. So from of the fabric I bought the other day I made them each 2 pairs of summer pj pants.

New PJ Pants

Very cute even if I do say so. I notice too a lot of people do tutorials on their blogs…not sure if anyone would want one from me but feel free to say. Unless I say which book, pattern, blog..I got it from you can be fairly sure I made it up as I went along. That’s my vibe people.

Laughing

Another delight in the house is the way Bounce (2) drives Flip crazy by adding ‘me first’ to anything Flip says.

e.g

Flip – I’m going on my bike

Bounce – I’m on my bike first

Me First

Or the classic from the other day

Flip – I feel sick

Bounce – I’m sick first

Jumping

Brother loving – it’s enough to warm the cockels of your heart and to set you reaching for the valium all at the same time!

Me Too!

5 responses

  1. Ooh they are so adorable! Such a cute age [sigh] after being surrounded by teenagers all week, it’s just so nice to see there are sweet innocent children still about in the world. do I sound bitter? sorry… it’s nearly the end of the holidays and I’M OVER IT! I can’t wait to see you soon please!

  2. What a great pair of boys… you can be very proud!

  3. They are too gorgeous x

  4. Oh so cute! I can just see my boys doing that in a few months!!

  5. My 2 are the same, one minute it is all brotherly love then next they want to kill each other and are bugging each other senseless. Adds joy to the day everyday

Leave a Reply

