Progress Week 4

Week 3 was very special to us as a family – sad, exciting, exhausting, emotional.

Looking at week 4 I can say I have ticked off all 4 of my monthly goals.

I posted a ‘stranger’ who needed some encouragement a card for my act of kindness.

We made Grandma a cake overload.

and I had already read a book and made a meal.

This week I have also been working on one of my ‘overall goals’ – in a nutshell these are to recognise and value the fact I am one Spirit, one Soul, one Body, one Mind.

I joined the gym and I’ve been twice so I have started to make some shifts in honouring this amazingly created body I have been given to live in.

I ran out of wholemeal flour and brown sugar this week which is a good sign that I am making all our bread, and baking browner. This week homemade peanut butter, blueberry muffins, ice-blocks, yoghurt ice-blocks, chocolate chips biscuits, stewed rhubarb, and chocolate and peanut biscuits plus home-made peanut butter (photo for you Bec!) and meals.

Home-made Peanut Butter on Home-made Bread

I also made this little chart the other day to help us all think of snack options outside of the baking tins.

Hungry?

I’m pretty pleased with my efforts actually I never think of myself as artistic so I was pleasantly surprised by how it turned out.

I also finished reading a wonderful book ‘I Dared to Call Him Father’ which has been nourishing on many levels.

Yum

Pop over to Cate’s and see how others are going on their goals for 2011.

8 responses

  1. I want to know more about the card…Well done with your goals.

  2. YUM YUM YUM!! 🙂 thank you for the pic! Looks delicious!

  3. Well done! You must be feeling pretty chuffed to be able to tick off your list for the month.
    I love how your goals are about others as much as yourself 🙂

  4. Wonderful goals you have. I like the healthy snack options chart, ‘Thinking outside the tin’!

  5. You go girl! It must have felt good to run out of things and know you are being healthier. I love your food chart. “What a helpful thing for the whole family.
    I too want to know about the card for the stranger. 🙂

    Have a great week!!

  6. Well check out your awesome progress!! (Popping over from Cate’s)

  7. Congratulations! Mmmmm, homemade peanut butter. 😀

    That’s a great chart, I think we need one of those. I’m so sick of, “Mom, what can I have for a snack?”

    Go you! (following from Cate’s)

  8. What a great food chart you made! I need one of those in our home, as well. It would definitely help us make better choices. I love the goals that you have set for yourself and how you are ticking them off one by one. I am inspired!! Great job! Candace

Leave a Reply

