Make My Week # 5 Gingham Day Dress

Although I haven’t quite hemmed this dress (good reason for that) this is my make my week offering:

The Day Dress

We don’t have a full length mirror at the moment so you’ll have to put up with the dress on my mannequin.

(It looks quite different on me – I’ll get The Atlas to take a picture soon.)

Dress

This is a practice pattern for what might be a dress I will wear to my sister’s wedding late in February. A wedding how exciting!

So I fancy this dress will be used for biking, baking and being fabulous in generally.

Could there be a happier fabric than pink gingham?

Catch up with Dee and others for their weekly offerings here.

4 responses

  1. OMG I love it, could be a little longer for my liking but hey I WANT ONE too, ok maybe not in pink gingham, too much like school days but oh so my style of dress. Where did you get the pattern from?

  2. Hi the pattern is New Look #6805 – new look patterns are great and they are also really reasonable about $10.50 except I usually wait until there is a half price sale! They also have all their patterns multi-size from about 8-16 in one pattern. Love to see a pic if you make it!

  3. Haven’t actually made a dress since I finshed sewing at school! And I am not stupid enough to even imagine I have the time at present to do it, but will look out for the pattern because I love the style, thanks

  4. wow! another gorgeous creation!! cant wait to see a pic of it on you!! LOVE IT! x x x

Leave a Reply

