Progress Week 6

This week has been better for me.

Nearly everything has a home now and that makes a huge difference to my mental happiness.

Bedroom for Bounce

I finally cleaned out Bounce’s room, which he will share with Flip in due course. It’s huge and it’s been full of stuff. Now it is ordered. So much happier.

Not so much happier with the wallpaper stripping that occurred when someone went into a BIG boy bed.

Time for a Big Bed

He took some convincing but now he is in there he’s doing well.

Little Monkey in a Big Bed

We’ve still got to the art up. Patience.

This month so far I’ve read my book – My Life in France by Julia Child

Made a meal for some friends who have a delicious new baby

Sent a big parcel of fabric scraps to a ‘stranger’ whose blog I read (don’t think it will have arrived yet) and I’m doing a giveaway this week if you’d like to enter.

Tonight for faith and family we are talking about blessing people and we’ll do the cake mission then. Photos tomorrow I hope.

This month is going to get very busy for me in the next week or so. Consequently I am trying to keep ahead of what I can keep ahead of.

Linking in with Cate and others who are working on keeping to their goals.

6 responses

  1. Sounds like you have been busy Miriam, can’t wait to see your house 🙂

  2. WOW O WOW the wallpaper!!!!!! WOW!!!

  3. The room looks great. I’ll bet it feels better to go into it and keep it clean as well.

    I have never heard of that book, but now I shall have to go take a peek at it. Did you know she worked for the OSS as a spy during the war?

    I’m sure the stranger appreciated the fabric. I bet its fun to get new scraps if one is a quilter.

  4. Wow – loving the high ceilings and the fireplace. What a cool room for your boy, and well done on such a positive week 🙂

  5. Good for you…let me not even get on to the subject about goals 🙂

    Thanks for popping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

