Make My Week #11 – Soft Toy – cell phone

Oops I realise I posted last week as week 11 – maybe I’m trying to skip a week somewhere!

This is a little gift that I whipped up for a friend of the boys. I hope it isn’t too baby-ish.

My boys both love it and the little person is between them so I hope.

It’s all hand stitched which made it perfect for doing while I was away from my machine. The idea is from a book called ‘Crafting for Children’. Which is supposed to be stuff kids can make but hey my standards are low for myself!

We landed in beautiful Christchurch today – home after 2 weeks. Grandad was very good to us but I am SO happy to be back with The Atlas.

We decided to put the boys in together and he has done an amazing job of putting the room together for them. Pics another day.

Joining in with Dee except my link button isn’t working! So follow this instead http://dee-construction.blogspot.com/

4 responses

  1. I love love love the little mobile phone – very clever xxx

Leave a Reply

