Make My Week #12 – Bed cushion bonanza!

Here are my latest makes.

The cars and apple cushions are for 2 precious little people who have lost their dad.

On the back they say ‘Daddy loves …’ and their name. I posted them to their Grandad today. I hope they are filled with all the love I made them with.

The other 2 alphabet cushions are for presents.

1 for Flip when he turns 5 and another for a friend of his who has just turned 5.

I’m really pleased with how they all turned out.

It’s amazing what you can achieve with some felt, embroidery floss and drill.

Joining in with the talented Dee. If you want to see any of the other things I’ve made this year have a click on the cool doily button on the right.

6 responses

  1. These are lovely and it is so kind of you to make them.

  2. Love them! The high contrast works so well! Good for you x

  3. These are so cool. I’m sure that the little people these are intended for will cherish them!

  4. awesome!!! so clever! and I hope those little ones feel the love too xo

Leave a Reply

