Five for Friday

Last week I got The Hummingbird Bakery cookbook.

Yesterday I made 5 recipes from it. I think 5 new recipes in one day might be a record for me!

The Atlas has a work shout today and maybe I quite like the thought of being impressive from a distance.

Not that I’m competitive or anything (I did tell my mum when I was 5 there is no point running in a race if you can’t win it!).

Green Tea cupcakes with green tea syrup in the icing.

Pineapple and Coconut using coconut cream.

Marshmallow (The Atlas ate 2 last night so they must be good)

American Peanut and Chocolate Cookies

and Lemon Cupcakes.

Very pleased with my efforts until I put the brownie on too high and over-cooked it a bit.

What’s making you happy on Friday??

9 responses

  1. That baking makes me smile, Also we had a fabulous full run through of Hamlet last night. Just thought you might want to know that opening night is sold out! only 3 other performances! So if you want to see this old hand play a seriously dysfunctional queen come along. Making me happy today – all the wonderful cast and crew who are making this performance something special – last night’s rehearsal put me on a high!

  2. Impressive indeed! I wouldn’t mind one of those lemon ones. I love anything with lemon icing. Well I’ve only had cakes and muffins with lemon icing but I’m sure I could do my veggies with it too.

  3. Delicious and adore your cake stand! I hope you had some grateful folk round to help you eat all those delights?! Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  4. yum!!! and your cakestand and jugs are so prettyful

  5. Oh yum!! They all sound so good – and I can just feel the pounds going on me as I drool over your photos!!

  6. Lucky me! I got to taste them… yum, yum, yum. They were just as good as they look. Thanks for having us round again. Was great to catch up again. Can’t wait for the next time!

  7. Oh my – I am so inspired / hungry hehe .

  8. Rebecca Ansley | Reply

    YUM YUM YUM you are the ULITMATE MUMMY with all your baking, sewing, fun play ideas… wow!

Leave a Reply

