Make My Week #16 – Bring Back the 80s

This is my very unimpressive offering for this week…

A scrunchie! Yes you know what I mean – right up there with the banana clip in 80s hair-attire.

The thing is on Friday there might be a big wedding to watch on TV and there might be some people who want us to watch with them.

And its a wedding – important to be dressed properly for the occasion me thinks!

So I bought a $2 mint green taffeta – thing (dressing gown?? Kimono????) from an op shop and I re-invented it. (Read unpicked, and started again!)

And here is a sneak peek at what I might be wearing on Friday.

The Atlas is taking me out for dinner first – oh yes! – don’t think I’ll be rocking out my mint bridesmaids dress for dinner though….

Photos after the event – wouldn’t want to ruin the surprise now would I???

5 responses

  1. Totally coming to you for help if I ever need to make a ball dress for Rascal in the future!!! What a great way to watch the Royal Wedding… Have FUN!

  2. Oh that looks stunning! Can’t wait to see the after photos. I’m so happy to see you are still dressing up. Wish I could join in!!!!

  3. Looks interesting, can’t wait to see further pictures

  4. Hey you. Saw this round up on OnePrettyThing and thought it might have some ideas for your Royal Wedding watching party

    http://www.oneprettything.com/?p=14762&c=royal-wedding-roundup

    xoxo

  5. Rebecca Ansley | Reply

    You are so talented!! Looks amazing!!

Leave a Reply

