KCWC Day 2 – Dressing Gown

This is todays ensemble – as it was in progress:

Dressing gown for Bounce (2.5)

I used a 1979 pattern that I got given in a throw out someone was having recently. It is a size 3 and I had to do a lot of shortening on the length and arms.

Made from polar fleece – purchased and a zip I already owned.

I didn’t gather the cuffs with elastic as in the pattern. It isn’t a perfect job – but  none of my stuff is. However the front is much more even that it appears in the picture!

He wanted to wear it to bed tonight but I hadn’t finished the hemming and shortening at that point.

6 responses

  1. Bounce looks so proud! Well done on a great job!

  2. Super cute! I love the fabric you chose.

  3. You totally ROCK! Where do you find the time?
    Has a certain box arrived in ChCh yet?
    How are you all after the 5.3 yesterday?
    Love from Auckland – ps: only 1 month to go Whoop Whoop Whoop

  4. that is super cute! are you finding making clothes much cheaper than buying? I’m a huge bargin hunter and often wonder if it is still cheaper to sew your own??

  5. Go jasper! 😀

  6. Gosh, i so wish i could sew, i have a sewing machine, but never really got into it!

Leave a Reply

