Book of the Month – May

As you may have noticed last month I didn’t read a book.

Well officially I read a couple of books of the New Testament but that’s not counted for my ‘reading a book every month’ goal.

This month I read a book called The Daring Female’s Guide to Ecstatic Living by Natasha Kogan.

It was pretty easy to read. The premise of the book is that it is full of ‘dares’ to challenge you to live more fully and take more risks with your life.

It had some sections that were great for me to read about trying things you know you won’t be good at (I never really do that) and doing something you love for 10 minutes every day and daring to take risks and detours along the way.

I guess I am in a place at the moment where I am very happy to be (bringing up my babies) so I don’t feel like this is the time for me to take risks in my career or pursue a passion that I’ve always dreamed of. Even so I think this book is a good encourgaer not to be afraid to make the most of your life.

It’s a good book to read when you are at a cross-roads or hitting a bit of a mid-year slump and need some motivation.

Leave a Reply

