Things I’m Grateful For

I’m enjoying the chance to stop each week and be grateful for my life and all the things it contains.

This week I’ve been thankful for lovely friends with great taste who send surprise parcels.

Look at these faces enjoying flying balloons….

classic!

Coffee dates with friends – planned and spontaneous – always a pleasure. See here for Deb’s cupcake photos!

Tumble times with Bounce – it’s so nice to take some special time with my wee man.

My little ones creating at the kitchen table.

A lemon tree laden with lemons and homemade lemon cordial for the man I love.

The opportunity to deliver people quilts and pjs on behalf of Cat and her crew of incredible women making warm love for Christchurch.

And I am also loving my 30 outfits in 30 days challenge because wearing something nice really does lift your mood. True. And thanks to all those who left me some outfit loving – a girl loves compliments!!

Thanks Paisley Jade for challenging us to stop and be thankful each week.

3 responses

  1. I absolutely love the crafty critters at the kitchen table-looks like great fun all round! I must get onto more crafty creations with my wee ones. Thanks for the inspiration!x

  2. ooh those arm chairs look cosy, I want to curl up in one like a cat!

  3. Lovely list – and just thinking that third pic is soooooooooo cute!!

Leave a Reply

