Good Intentions Tuesday #1

Okay folks – baby steps here.

Last Tuesday I wrote a list of 10 things I need to tick off my list of intentions.

The thing with all these wee jobs is they just bank up because the urgent – we have no bread and no clean underpants and the lazy – what’s on TV? seem to crowd them out.

So what one thing have you ticked off YOUR list of good intentions this week?

I soaked, washed and ironed (I know, can you believe it???) a big stack of doilies and old linen to actually check if the stains were there for good.

1/10 done

If you haven’t already why don’t you choose one of those lurking jobs to get done this week. If you’re keen to join and you’re a bloggy type leave a comment so we can come and feel good about your achievements too – we’ll get the cross off high watching your list shrink.

And if you aren’t a bloggy type just leave a comment with what you’ve done.

7 responses

  1. So brilliant! Congratulations!!

    This is perfect for me, I’m a total list maker and crosser-off-er.

    Unfortuantely I have been procrastinating for a week now… I shall make my list soon!!

    Thanks for all the inspiration.

  2. P.s – I love wordpress comment enabling. SO much better than blogger 🙂

  3. Yay for getting a boring job ticked off the list!
    I managed 2 of the things on my list so am feeling pretty please with myself (although I have already found a replacement job, so the list is not really getting any shorter…)

  4. Would you believe that I still haven’t changed my calendar to July yet? True story

  5. I did – I did!!!!!!

    I am cooking more… and this weekend I will have to do some menu-planning before we do our next grocery shop. I am pretty pleased with myself at the moment ;-)!

    Thank you for the inspiration!

  6. I did!!!!!!

    I am cooking more… and this weekend I will have to do some menu-planning before we do our next grocery shop. I am pretty pleased with myself at the moment ;-)!

    Thank you for the inspiration!

  7. Yay! I blogged about my good intentions! =) I love all the old linens =) well done for washing and ironing them all!

Leave a Reply

