A Date

Today I took the boys and we met The Atlas for lunch in town (such as it is).

We went to the Botanic Gardens.

Found a one-legged duck to feed.

Played with the beautiful and interactive water fountain/feature. I love Christchurch!

Saw children searching for gnomes (part of the kids-fest holiday programme – we might do it tomorrow).

And spent a very lovely time together.

The Atlas and I decided that one day when our boys are bigger we should make this a regular date for him and me – sipping Hot Chocolate in the park with the man I love like lovers and grown-ups? Good Idea!

This was my favourite part of today.

What are you grateful for today?

8 responses

  1. What a special day! Mr Sew Pretty’s ski trip was cancelled today so we also went to the Botanical Gardens, it really feels like a winter wonderland in there!
    Loved searching for the gnomes, we only did three but it was fun! Sipped Latte’s while the boys ran out their energy!
    Grateful for my stunning testosterone bunch today! But may sneak in some girly sewing tonight to make up for another boy filled day! 🙂

  2. Awesome idea… might have to think about that one day when Lydia is older also (and any further siblings that may appear in the next few years *grin*)!

  3. Looks like a great day! Can’t belive how cold it looked your way today though….we had sun shining and it must have reached at least 20 degrees before 11am! Not a trace of snow left either. Was quite bizarre actually. But perfect weather for my kiddies stall at the kidsfest market 🙂
    Super cute pics of your boys btw

  4. Hee Hee! Your boys are true kiwis… Gum boots and shorts in the snow 🙂
    Looks like you had a great time, so important to make the most of family time.

  5. Love the photos – looks idyllic. Sadly I have not yet ventured that close to town. Does your man work in there!?? … He doesn’t work in an atlas shop does he? Because that would be such a perfect nickname for him.

    A regular coffee date in the park sounds like a wonderful way to spend quality time together! 🙂

  6. Lovely photos, and the family date. Love the wellies and shorts!

  7. Beautiful! My hubby and I often dream about doing things like that when the kids are older. xoxo

  8. I am grateful to see my family having lovely times. Also grateful to see my grandsons wearing clothes I knit for them. xx

Leave a Reply

