Good Intentions Tuesday

This week I finished the quilt – see yesterday’s post if you want pics and I sorted my jewellery out.

This was what the dressing table looked prior plus 2 small draws of mess.

Now it looks like this.

Unfortunately all my stuff to pay-forward was found by Flip who has decided he’d like to play with it…..I tried!

Also – I’m asking you to join in with me this year on an opportunity close to my heart – Operation Christmas Child. All over the world people fill shoeboxes with little gifts then they are taken to collection points and the boxes are delivered all over the world to children who would otherwise have no Christmas at all.

There are lots of good things to give to but I particularly like this one because I think it is one where it is easy to involve your own children – talking about the children, picking the gifts, even spending their own pocket-money. Last year you also made a $9 (tax deductible) payment to cover the postage.

The boxes have to be in by the end of September from memory so would you join in and get one thing a week with me for the next few weeks and do your own box???

If you are keen to join I will give you an idea for each week, something simple. There are also guidelines on their website for things that cannot be included – toothpaste, bubble mix, war toys etc… You can also pick 2-4 years, 4-8 and 8-14 (I think) and the gender.

Week 1 – Toothbrushes. We are doing 2 boxes so I bought 2 0-5 toothbrushes ($1.25 each) at the supermarket.

If you want more information follow this link. There are also some gorgeous video links – my fav is Julie’s story.

Will you join in?

What good intentions have you got done this week?

2 responses

  1. Oooh I love Operation Christmas Child – have done this a fair few years through our church – so I’m going to follow along with all your great ideas week by week 🙂

  2. Nice – for some reason I’m not getting the updates since I changed my email address 😦 any advice?

Leave a Reply

