Through the Eyes of a 5 Year Old

This week Flip was sent home from school with a survey for us to complete with him.

He also got out a digital camera from the toy library so (excusing the obvious picture quality) this post is about his pictures and his answers. I love the things he has chosen to photograph.

When I grow up I want to …. have my own babies and have a job

 

When I am outside at home I like to…. jump on the tramp with Bounce and pick lemons.

I am really good at ….. my exercises, roly-polys, easy peasy stars (a type of move he has invented) and jumping high.

I am looking forward to… second holidays and going to Akaroa.

Sometimes I am frightened of…monsters and eyes in the dark.

My favourite foods are…. chocolate treats, bars, sushi and fish’n’chips.

Some other things that are important to me are….my jobs, making my bed, not to do naughty things and doing my reading well. Skiing and football are also important to me.

This isn’t all the questions but it is a wee selection that melted my heart. Bless him – sweet boy.

6 responses

  1. How sweet. And what a great idea for a toy!

  2. The cutest 5 year old in the world.

  3. so so so sweet – I’d love to ask Philosopher those questions and see his answers – I LOVE the idea of hiring a digital camera from toy library since Philosopher just broke mine GGRRR

  4. That is so cute, I especially love the ‘not to do naughty things’ and the job and babies 🙂

  5. Awww – he’s a keeper!!!!!!!

  6. Such great answers. I think I actually said “awwww” out loud when I read the last one.

Leave a Reply

