Operation Christmas Child Box Update

Oops I haven’t been keeping you up to date with my collections for the last 3 weeks so this week will contain a few items.

Pencils – I bought a 10 pack of these for $2 from and I am going to split them in half and tie a ribbon around them so they will work for each box.

Skipping rope from the local dollar shop cost $2

and easy and cheap a 4 pack of pencil sharpeners which will also be split up to suit 2 boxes

and 2 gorgeous little bears that have been sitting in the present box for ages

So are you filling a box? Doing one with a friend? What kind of giving traditions does your family have?

For more information about Operation Christmas Child go have a look around here.

2 responses

  1. Sarah Red Gingham | Reply

    Thanks for the reminder! We must start out boxes as well. They are such fun for the girls to fill and it’s good for them to remember that such simple items are luxury items for other children. We usually put the same things in our boxes as you do. Last year I made pillow case dresses for the girl boxes. I must ask my Gran if she has boxes in her village yet as we usually get them from her.

    Loved seeing the boys with their fishy quilt yesterday! I had forgotten how lovely the fabrics were. I hope you had a good weekend.

  2. Fabulous! How inspiring! Going to do it and encourage all my fans from Sew Pretty to do it too!

Leave a Reply

