Floral Friday

I never, ever thought I’d be doing a ‘gardening’ post

But this week I am so grateful for the people who lived in this house before us and established this beautiful garden.

My lovely large lemon tree

and a garden that has burst into Spring

I even have tulips!! (for my Dutch loves!)

everywhere there is life

it almost makes me want to spend time weeding my garden this weekend… and that is saying a lot

reminds me of this verse too:

For, lo, the winter is past;
The rain is over and gone;
The flowers appear on the earth;
The season of singing has come! –
Song of Solomon, 2:11-12

Joining in with the lovely Paisley Jade and other grateful bloggers here

6 responses

  1. Wow, your garden must look amazing with all those beautiful colours. Love love LOVE the tulips and fresias. Sigh. Spring is awesome.

  2. lovely photos, so full of colors and life! what are gardens without the different colors.

  3. I have fallen in love with the flowers recently too!
    Just can’t get enough of thier pretty little faces.

  4. Beautiful! I too have become more and more in love with flowers – beautiful pics. xoxo

  5. What gorgeous colours and flowers! I’m no gardener either, but am really glad that I did throw a few bulbs around over a year ago as they have all come up and bloomed again.

  6. Nothing wrong with a gardening post! Ummmm I can almost smell the fresias (the first photo) and I love the deep purple hellebores we have standard white ones – but the purple are very posh!

Leave a Reply

