Make My Week # 40 Spring Cushion

Week 40! If I was pregnant rather than crafting this week would be my baby!

start point

While a large portion of the country watched rugby I sewed.

Good thing The Atlas doesn’t expect relationship bonding over sport!

I made this happy Spring cushion. In the renovation process most of the cushions have disappeared (I’m sure they will reappear) so I thought it was time for a new one.

I’ve included this series of photos so you can see my process – choose fabrics, cut them out, free motion stitch them on.

Cushion complete.

I adore the background fabric. I’d like to make a quilt in these colours.

What are you making at present? Go on, inspire me I still have 12 weeks to go of ‘Make My Week’. Anything you’d like more of?

12 responses

  1. That pillow/cushion is just darling
    I need to get busy and make some cushion for the newly renovated tree house!

  2. love the pillow πŸ™‚

  3. Liking that one muchly

  4. I love that cushion! I am still knitting socks, easy to do on the train and am giving a few pairs as Christmas presents. I am also knitting a set of Christmas lights for a friend for Christmas ( found a free pattern on Ravelry), and still sewing for markets so plenty to keep me busy.

  5. What a lovely idea. It looks gorgeaous, especially the bird πŸ™‚

    I’m knitting a beanie hat for my son this week.

  6. Very cute, love the use of free motion stitching…. very satisfying πŸ™‚
    I’m stitching away at 25 felt reindeer for a advent calender that I started 4 yrs ago and it got neglected…. I thought it deserved to be finished this year.

    Also thankyou for the lovely comments you left on my posts…. and I especially love that quote…. I shall be printing that, and I’ll put it on my dream wall. I can see you are already putting your energy into what you want in life, as that has inspired me….. thankyou πŸ™‚

  7. Lovely work. Looks great on the blue couch.
    x

  8. WOW!!! Cushion is amazing. You should sell them…..
    I’ve just started up making and selling necklaces and bracelets caled “Just Bead It”.
    Going to my first craft fair next week.
    Nice to have something feminine to do in my testosterone fuelled house….

  9. Wow, it looks great! – Alex

  10. I love this Miriam! I’d take forever planning and being scared to actually cut anything but you have dived right on in and made something really special πŸ™‚

  11. Pretty!

Leave a Reply

