Holiday Happenings

I have so enjoyed our first week of school holidays. We’ve been taking it e.a.s.y.

Although this morning we went through the craft, junk, general stuff drawers and cabinet and took it from this:

to this:

Today we’ve had fun with a very simple plan.

1. Choose a cookie cutter from the collection.

2. Make a batch of gingerbread cookies taking turns with the cutters.

3. When they are cooked and cool dip bits of them in melted chocolate and cover with sprinkles.

Note to self – baking paper may be a better option to leave them on rather than plates which stick to the chocolate and result in lost limbs for rabbits and stars.

Today I am grateful it is Friday. I love Friday’s because it means I have a weekend ahead with The Atlas, Flip and Bounce. I do love my little patch of family.

Other gratefuls here.

What has made you smile today?

6 responses

  1. Your cookies made me smile! My kids would love doing something like that this weekend!

    Thanks for the idea x

  2. I’ll tell you what has made me smile today, your gorgeous comment on my blog!! Thank you so much. I just love it when i find something i know a friend will truly love & adore, i have the means to purchase it for them & deliver to a gorgeous friend who appreciates it. Love Posie

  3. Is that a new sandpit? cute!
    Your craft cupboard looks similar to our “hallelujah” drawer
    I LOVE weekends too – having my family all together! Although this weekend Philosopher is in Motueka

  4. Awww, lovely happenings in your home 🙂 We’ve done some ‘spring cleaning’ this holidays too (there’s always a cupboard in need of a clear out somehow…) and it feels great 🙂

    Like your cookies 🙂 Have a great weekend x

  5. Love your sorting – I must do that too!! Loving the cookies too. xoxo

  6. This post made me smile. I am missing my boys. xx

Leave a Reply

