Don’t Judge A Cupcake By Its Icing

So recently I was the lucky winner of some Kaitaia Fire from Monica’s blog (think gorgeous and inspiring food interspersed with her amazing and courageous cancer journey)

Of course she showed how it could be used with a ‘spikey’ recipe. (Spikey is my boy’s word for spicy or hot)

Chilli chocolate cupcakes. recipe here.

I want you to understand that even though it looks like something has dropped a pat on them they were delicious.

I’m just learning with the icing – so long as you don’t think of a turd I’m sure you’ll be able to enjoy them.

7 responses

  1. Yum! They look so good! and I didn’t think of a turd until you mentioned it 🙂

  2. yum yum YUM!!!

  3. turd never entered my head but I did giggle
    cupcakes look amazing! I’m not brave enough to try chilli and chocolate

  4. turd never entered my head but I did giggle
    cupcakes look amazing! I’m not brave enough to try chilli and chocolate

  5. Wow, they look amazing and spikey!
    PS I LOVE Mon; she is as fab in real life as on her blog – but then I hear that about you too Miriam!

    PS I LOVED your comment/idea re the the couples dinner party. FAB!!
    Now I just have a to find a few people who want to join us in doing it next year!
    If I pull it off I will totally credit it to you… have you ever posted about it?
    x

  6. I admit it. I did think turd icing before you mentioned it.
    It’s not you, it’s me.
    Well done though, they DO look amazing!

  7. Well I adore chilli,these look divine,turd or no turd!

Leave a Reply

