Choo-Choo

It seems that it’s not just Christmas click-clacking towards us down the tracks…. we’ve had rather a few birthdays to celebrate lately (and my one a week today!!…just saying). I do love birthdays and we have 2 coming up this weekend.

On Sunday a little train lover we know is turning 4 and we have been invited to join the celebrations.

This is what I’ve made him for his birthday. I made his brother an A,B,C cushion for his birthday in March so to stop any cushion envy I thought I’d make a cushion for this birthday celebration too (and they are quick to make and I had the stuff on hand – just keeping it honest here!)

Yes the colours are a little bright, I have no idea what possessed me to buy that lime green felt???? But I think he’ll like it, my boys do. They are bursting with the importance of keeping it secret. Bless them.

Joining in with clever, crafty, inspiring people over at Our Creative Spaces.

11 responses

  1. I’m sure he will love it! boys love bright colours!

  2. It looks great! I’m sure he’ll love it.

  3. It’s fantastic and what train loving boy wouldn’t love that

  4. Very cute! gotta stop that cushion envy, i’m sure he’ll love snugglying into it at bed time.
    I find it a hard time to keep handmade gifts secrets, I can sympathise with your boys… too exciting 🙂

  5. I think the lime felt works well.

    So you’re on the 30th? So is my mum…and I’m the day before, just saying 😉

    x

  6. thats cool Miriam, the colours are ace!

  7. You are so clever Miriam! Oh to be able to just “whip up a cushion” 🙂

  8. That’s a great appliqué! Little kids love bright colours. The cushion should go down well.

  9. LOVING the cushion Miriam. I have alsojust made a couple myself. Bright monkey ones, but no appliques, just patterned fabric. Will work on some more detailed ones next year!!!!!!
    Keep up the great work, your house looks amazing with all your handmade works of art. I especially love the chairs you recovered!!!

Leave a Reply

