12 Years Ago Today

I married The Atlas

I made some big promises

I voted in my wedding dress

and since that day I have laughed until I cried on many occasions and I have watched my best friend become a Dad. 

For 12 years I have had the privilege of being married to the best person I know. ‘the boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places.’

Happy anniversary  – I love you babe. More than I could ever communicate in words. You. Are. Awesome.

who else would want either of us????!!!!!!

11 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary and here is to many more xxx

  2. Sarah Red Gingham | Reply

    Happy Anniversary to you both! How wonderful to have married your best friend – I did too. I hope you have a very happy day and enjoy many more anniversaries to come. xx

  3. Lovely post – and re your last comment – I dunno could could resist his short shorts or your hypnotic gaze? 🙂 teeheehee

  4. hahaha! You are BOTH completely and utterly ADORABLE! Happy Anniversary… i was just telling Si the same thing last night how i remembered us voting in our dresses! It was such a beautiful day, can’t believe it was 12 years ago!! Congratulations x x x

  5. Lovely post – Happy Anniversary !!!

  6. Happy anniversary! 12 years…awesome xx

  7. Congratulations to you both!

  8. Awww congratulations on 12 years – that’s awesome!

  9. Happy Anniversary you two! funny as pic

  10. Brought tears to my eyes. It’s so nice to have had such a great example of a loving relationship of two different equals making another whole that is greater than the sum of its parts. Congrats!

  11. Super congrats to you both! I’m glad you found someone as crazy, crafty and fun to spend your time with.

Leave a Reply

