A Sort-Of Giveaway

Interested??

I’ve been going through my sewing room.

And I have rather a stack of crafty books and mags to pay forward.

Instead of chucking them all on trade me I thought I’d see if any took your fancy.

So… it works like this:

If you want it just make a comment (first in best dressed!) saying which one/ones – or all – that you want.

All I ask is that you pay for the postage or collect them if you are a Chch reader (or have a friend here!). That’s why it’s only sort-of a giveaway.

I’ll leave it open for a week and after that I’ll put the leftovers on trade me as a bulk lot.

Hopefully you can see all the titles in the pics. There are rather a stack of Golden Hands mags which you might want as a ‘set’.

Don’t be shy, say you want them all if you want to. And because you are my readers and I love you I’ll answer questions too. Some classics for the retro lovers in here.

If you do ask a question I’ll answer it below rather than emailing so just check back here.

** Fairly obvious, but I do want these to go to a home where they are wanted so please only ask if you do want them for you or you know someone who will be thrilled to have them**(not because you want to sell them)

24 responses

  1. You’re a generous Lady. My friend Jennifer would love the mag/book with the crochet paisley pattern in please. She hasn’t seen this – just me. Todays her birthday and shes had such a tough year – losing her older brother, family in Chch to worry about etc. Shes a real “goer’ & runs the knitting group Knitcetera that I belong to ….where we have such fun gathering to knit, yarn bomb, knit sculpture & talk & share. I think a surprise pattern would be a delight for her. I’m quite happy to pay post costs. Thanks Miriam.

  2. Awesome I’ll send you an email – it’s from the ‘Exotic Styling’ book. Hopefully she’ll be inspired by it πŸ™‚

  3. I would really love the Quilting for dummies book! πŸ˜€ I’m in Christchurch if that helps.

    1. My pleasure I’ll flick you an email and we’ll exchange details! great to meet another chch blogger too πŸ™‚

      1. Thank you so much for the book- excited to learn new skills!! And yes its awesome to meet another chch blogger!

  4. Hi there, if the Bronwyn Hayes pattern is still available I would love it please. I might just do the same thing, I have stacks of things that I would love to pass on.
    Carol

    1. great! The pattern and fabric are in the kit but not the embroidery threads -not sure if they ever were…. if you are happy with that I am more than happy to send it on. πŸ™‚

      1. awesome thank you, how much will the postage be, and I will need your bank details to pay you.
        Cheers Carol πŸ™‚

  5. I’d love the Golden Hands mags and the Choosing Colours book if I could please. I’m in Christchurch; can’t pick up tomorrow as it’s my birthday.

    1. Cool! Love you to have them and Happy Days to you for tomorrow. I’ll flick you an email and we can arrange when it suits for a pick up. will be nice to meet IRL! πŸ™‚

  6. Hi, I’m interested in the weaving on cardboard book if it’s still available?

    1. Done! I’ll email you soon πŸ™‚

  7. Hi Miriam, what a lovely, generous person you are!
    I would love the Machine made quilts book, I am just starting to get back to quilting so this will give me some inspiration.
    As you know, I don’t live in ChCh but am more than happy to pay all costs to post.
    Happy New Year

    1. hi Annie – no probs it’s just a mag pretty sure I have your address somewhere but I’ll flick you an email and we can sort! πŸ˜‰

  8. Hello! Am new to your blog – found via Mousehouse – so will be sure to do a catchup!
    I would love the Your Space book if it’s still available!
    Love any projects for around the house! Am back in CHCH as of tomorrow! Hope the shaking is easing!!
    Jess πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Jess, That is absolutely fine. I’ll flick you an email and we can arrange to catch up. Had a look at your tumblr page and it is very inspiring! πŸ™‚ Nice to meet you

  9. Has the house colours book gone? We’ve got to choose in the next 2 weeks for the earthquake repairs and I’ve got no idea I’m so lost!! Anita

  10. hey Anita, unfortunately it has gone but so long as you are the Anita I think you are πŸ˜‰ I can lend you a big pile of my interior mags for inspiration! or we could catch up for a coffee and I can fill you up with my opinions!!

  11. Hi Miriam I would love the painting on silk book and I have a mag on children’s clothes I have been meaning to give you for ages so maybe we could swop? Merry Christmas and hugs…
    Annette

    1. Sounds awesome. I’ll put it aside for you xxx

  12. Hi Miriam. Just found your blog thanks to Treena-Marie and was wondering what your fabrics book is about. Can you please tell me the full title and author? Thanks!

    1. Hi- title is ‘fabrics, Creative Decorating and Painting by Suzie Stokoe. Basically full of projects for stencilling, painting, tie-dye, marbling, dip dying etc.. let me know if you are keen πŸ™‚

      1. Not quite what I was after, but Thank You!!

Leave a Reply

