B.M.W.B #2 Jelly Boats and Car Bingo

This week we had great delight making jelly boats together.

Simple and easy to do scoop out the inside of an orange/tangelo and fill with jelly and set. Then put in toothpicks with wee name flags attached before eating.

We also used my chocolate moulds to make jelly ice cubes (we didn’t freeze them though) so we could have them in our drinks. These were much easier to do with the help of a plastic medicine syringe.

As well as this we created our very own travel bingo for our big, long, holiday car trip coming up. Flip and Bounce took turns choosing the clip art and when they are laminated I think I keep them in the car all the time for fun.

What things have you enjoyed with your littlies this week?

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional

5 responses

  1. That is a great car activity- might have to borrow it. We have been playing “I spy” with colours (instead of letters). My two are getting really good at it! I have been doing baking with the boys- they “deliver” the ingredients to the table and then take turns measuring and mixing 😀

  2. I love the car bingo idea :-)!

  3. opps… i would love to leave you a comment here with a moment i have snatched with my kiddies today, however, i’ve been a grumpy mummy!! Thank you for inspiring me for tommorow!!…watch this space!

  4. Ooo, those jelly things look good. And I am not even a big fan of jelly. Just for the record – I have seen you have many quality moments with your wee ones. 😀

  5. Love the bingo idea!! We’ve been playing a lot of card/board games here (Riley’s favourite thing to do at the moment).

Leave a Reply

