Happy Birthday Atlas Man

It was The Atlas’ birthday on 3rd of Jan so I threw him a little surprise pot-luck tea with some friends.

And even though I planned it before Christmas no-one ‘spilled the beans’.

So after a morning and a half surfing he came home to a tidy house and a bench full of baking.

(The tidy house hardly every happens – when my boys said daddy needed more presents I told them the tidy house was one!)

The lego cake is an idea from the Donna Hay kids magazine I got just before Christmas.

Super easy and suitably pleased with using a book/magazine I own to actually make something.

6 responses

  1. That is a great cake and all that baking looks yummy!!!

  2. Thanks for a lovely evening!

  3. very simple yet very effective. I like it. Donna Hay is turning out such simple things at present, it is so inspiring

  4. Lego and cake. Double bonus!

  5. I love the cake. Saw in Donna Hay but was too scared to try – yours looks delicious, thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

