B.M.W.B # 3

This week we had fun with spotty milkshakes. An idea I saw on-line. Cut marshmallows in half and stick them to the sides of a glass.

Place in the fridge for a few minutes.

We mixed up some milk and banana quik in the milkshake maker.

Pour in and enjoy.

We also played the old classic, memory. 6 items on a tray. Cover the tray. Close eyes. Take one away.

Ask the other players what is missing. It’s a great game for being really present with my little men and one that is working their brains.

As they get older we’ll add more items to challenge ourselves.

This year I am making more of a conscious effort to have quality moments with my boys. B.M.W.B (becoming the mama I want to be)  is my way of recording and hopefully inspiring other mama’s too. Please inspire me with the little moments you are snatching with your little people OR with ideas I could do with mine. If you have blogged about it please leave a comment so we can all visit and encourage each other.

Simple. Achievable. Intentional: becoming the mama I want to be

4 responses

  1. Fabulous trying that today thanks! We played hide and seek in the park yesterday and I was trying my best to think back of some old games! I remember seeing some books on your blog about kids games, I think I will need to find something similar!

    I still have your tuppaware & tray I have not forgotten!

  2. ah! Thank you! Belive it or not i came to the computer to google holiday ideas to do with the kids… going to do both your ideas today! THANK YOU!

  3. Love the little brains hard at work. You can see the conversation.

  4. love the polka dot milkshake! I made claud a mud wallowing hole today, she loved it, and it wasn’t as hard to clean her up as I feared (hosepipe!) x

Leave a Reply

