The Great Outdoors

This week I am joining in with Paisley Jade and other grateful people.

Even though I did a big holiday post this week I want to stop and be grateful for New Zealand.

The ease with which we can explore the outdoors (even though I’m an inside kind of girl!)

Especially I was so blown away by The Otago Rail Trail

Bridges

Tunnels

And do-able, if only a little stretch, by Flip an awesome thing to do.

And Moeraki those boulders are incredible and the beach beautiful.

And just the classic countryside of New Zealand

it is so easy to see why they could film Lord of the Rings and the Narnia movies here

We are SO blessed

and we need to be grateful and responsible for this piece of paradise we are stewards of.

15 responses

  1. wow what absolutely stunning photo’s. Can’t wait to go to Otago one day and do the rail trail, and see the boulders. One day!

  2. Absolutely stunning photos Miriam – LOVE the Rainbow –
    You are so correct – NZ is beautiful we are VERY blessed
    Love
    Cat

  3. Great photos! Can you send me a high res version of the rainbow?

  4. beautiful
    beautiful
    beautiful
    can’t wait to some day see it with my own eyes!

    love and light

  5. Totally agree! We live in a beautiful country and I want to be able to show my boys it all!!

  6. wow! Amazing photos, thank you so much for sharing, it is so beautiful down there. and WELL DONE to Flip! What an achievement!! awesome!! x x x

  7. Moeraki is one of my favourite places 🙂 Beautiful photos of our beautiful country.

  8. Hey love, I SO loved these gorgeous pics of our beautiful country, you have totally done it justice! And I came over to comment and say you should link up to my Love Where You Live linky but I see you beat me to it!

    Especially love the rainbow and the one under it xx

  9. So cool! I would love to do the Rail Trail one day. Not on my street bike though!

  10. I would love to visit New Zealand, even more so after seeing these photos. There’s definitely plenty to be grateful for. I am grateful for my house and family – I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else or with anyone else!! xx

  11. BEAUTIFUL shots. I loved the one of the rainbow. Don’t we live in the most wonderful country in the world? Lovely list ❤

  12. Oh yeah – such beautiful photos! NZ is amazing!!!

  13. What a stunningly beautiful part of the world…..it looks like so much fun to explore. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

